Texas Motor Speedway Information and Schedule

Texas Motor Speedway Texas Motor Speedway is a speedway located in the northernmost portion of Fort Worth, Texas -- the portion located in Denton County, Texas. (The mailing address lists nearby Justin, Texas, the nearest post office, but the track itself is in Fort Worth -- signage on the Turn 1 and 3 walls reads " Fort Worth -- Denton County".) The track layout is very similar to Atlanta Motor Speedway and Lowe's Motor Speedway (formerly Charlotte Motor Speedway). The track measures 1.5 miles around and is banked 24 degrees in the turns, and is of the quad-oval design, where the front straightaway juts outward slightly. The track is owned by Speedway Motor sports, the same company that owns Atlanta and Lowe's Motor Speedway, as well as the short-track Bristol Motor Speedway.
Based on qualifying speeds in 2004 and 2005, the Texas Motor Speedway can now be considered the fastest non-restrictor plate track on the NASCAR circuit, with qualifying speeds in excess of 192 mph and corner entry speeds over 200 mph. Texas Motor Speedway is home to two NASCAR Sprint Cup races: the Samsung/Radioshack 500 and the Dickies 500, as well as two Busch Series Races, the O'Reilly 300 and the O'Reilly Challenge and last but not least, the Indy Racing League race, the Bombardier Learjet 500.
 Hot Races
All NASCAR | AMA Supercross | Chase for the Sprint Cup | Craftsman Truck Series |
Monster Jam Tickets | Nationwide Series | Sprint Cup |
--> Ticket to Heaven