Tag Archive: college basketball

 Georgetown Hoyas Tickets -  Georgetown Hoyas fan club - cheap  Georgetown Hoyas tickets

Georgetown Hoyas Tickets

They call Verizon Center in Washington, DC home.

The Georgetown University Men’s Basketball team is one of the most well-known and storied basketball programs in the NCAA. Hoyas (the name means “what” or “such”) participate in the NCAA’s Division I Big East Conference.

DePaul Blue Demons Basketball
DePaul Blue Demons Basketball tickets

The DePaul Blue Demons Basketball team plays their home games at Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Illinois. They play in the Big East and gained national prominence when Ray Meyer led the team to the Final Four in the 1978-1979 season.

Bearcats Basketball
The Cincinnati Bearcats Basketball team plays their home games at Fifth Third Arena at Shoemaker Center in Cincinnati, Ohio. The Bearcats play in the Big East and made it to March Madness in 2005.

UConn Huskies
UConn Huskies Basketball tickets

The UConn Huskies are also known as the Connecticut Huskies. They play in the Big East at XL Center in Hartford, Connecticut.

Louisville Cardinals Basketball
Louisville Cardinals Basketball tickets

The Louisville Cardinals Basketball team. They are among the winningest college basketball teams of all time and they have the 11th best winning percentage in the NCAA. They play their home games at Freedom Hall Louisville, Kentucky. Get your LouisvilleĀ basketball tickets today for the best seat selection.

Cavs Basketball
Virginia Cavaliers Basketball tickets

Virginia Cavaliers Basketball
team play their home games at John Paul Jones Arena in Charlottesville, Virginia. The Cavs play in the ACC. The current head coach is Dave Leitao. Get your Cavs Basketball Tickets from Tickets To Go and see the game up close.

North Carolina Tar Heels Tickets - North Carolina Tar Heels fan club - cheap North Carolina Tar Heels tickets

Tar Heels Basketball Tickets

Men’s Basketball:

  • Larry Brown – 1964, 1980 (assistant coach), 2004 (head coach)
  • Charlie Scott – 1968
  • Bobby Jones – 1972
  • Walter Davis – 1976
  • Phil Ford – 1976
  • Mitch Kupchak – 1976
  • Tommy LaGarde – 1976
  • Dean Smith – 1976 (head coach)
  • Bill Guthridge – 1976 (assistant coach)
  • Al Wood – 1980
  • Michael Jordan – 1984, 1992
  • Sam Perkins – 1984
  • J.R. Reid – 1988
  • Henrik Rodl – 1992
  • Vince Carter – 2000
  • Roy Williams – 2004